Couldn’t write this morning so wrote about what was stopping me…

Ebay

I want to go on ebay and bid for…

a peaceful death for my dad which is soon

Not the ‘buy it now’ but the ‘auction’;

‘now’ is a bit abrupt, ‘time left’ is better.

I’d read the description carefully,

what do they mean by peaceful

and what do they define as soon.

I’d place my bid and watch carefully

If outbid, for this is a very popular item,

I’d look again straight away.

I want to go on ebay and bid for…

a getting rid of the cancer in Kathy.

I’m sad to find there is no buy it now

and the auctions sound a bit vague:

might and perhaps and could and if.

What’s wrong with definitely and

100% and will and yes.

And the sellers are international

and keep withdrawing their offers.

I search and search – it’s urgent.

I want to go on ebay and bid for…

a house for duty near my family

oh there’s lots which sound

just right offering a nice house

a keen church, two days plus Sunday.

All’s good until I select ‘item location’

and see Orkney, Bath, Herriot country.

I select my location 10 miles

from Warrington. There’s not one.

I try 15, 20. Absolutely nothing at all.

Leave a Reply

